" Enjoying an exclusive location in the centre of St’Julians "

Reviews

Found 324 reviews on Rokna Hotel

 12345678910↣|

kelly striker 2013-06-18

I would like to say thank you to the staff at the Rokna, they made my stay very enjoyable! They were friendly and very helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings. The elderly gentleman was very friendly and offered great service. He always remembered what I drank and my room number. My stay at the hotel made my holiday very memorable. If I get back to Malta again I would definitely stay at the Rokna. I would definitely recommend the Rokna to anyone thinking of staying there. I had pizza from the restaurant a couple of nights and it was delicious! Thank you for the memorable stay! I also liked the fact that it was centralized and had shopping close by. Kelly


 

Ivan Grigorov 2013-05-28

It is a friendly family run hotel. A well situated Hotel at reasonable price. Thanks to all Rokna staff who were very helpful. Room was clean and nice. I enjoyed the breakfast. The restaurant serves wonderful food and wine. I would be happy to recomend this hotel to any one.


 

E S 2013-05-20

Lots of thanks to all rokna staff from the three Italian girls! We had great time and we will come in your hotel again if we'll make another holiday in Malta!You're kind, professional and very nice! A big kiss to the blonde girl working at the morning. Without her car advice we think it could no possible to go everywhere! We hope to see you soon! Erika, Elena and Veronica!


 

Cathrine Berg 2013-05-20

Thanks to all Rokna staff who was very helpful with information I needed. A well situated Hotel at resonable price. At night there is much traffic which was very noisy so bring earplugs. Room was clean and nice and I enjoyed the breakfast, specially the yougurt! I did not have any other meal at Rokna which I will next time!


 

Olla 2013-05-19

Thank you for making my stay memorable, excellent staff, great location. Delicious food. My only low point was the toilet seat, which was a let down (its dated) the toilet itself is ok. But thanks again really enjoyed my stay.


 

Catarina Bergqvist 2013-05-19

Six ladies went on à long weekend trippel to Malta and stayed at Rokna. À very friendly hotel. We where very well looked after.


 

Leslie Karren 2013-04-27

Well, I haven't even started my vacation in Malta and staying at Rokna yet, but so far, I have received the best possible customer service from any hotel that I have stayed at world wide. I just wanted to thank them for helping to make my upcoming reunion in Malta great, and I can't wait. So thank you, and I will be back writing another review with pictures and video while in Malta. Thank you staff of Rokna hotel specially Fiona.


 

Barbara Skanderson 2013-04-20

I fouond the staff to be very helpful with information and schedulint tours, etc. Hotel is well situated although there is much traffic which was very noisy at night so took several days to get used to. Rooms were clean. I do give high marks to the restaurant. Decent breakfast buffet and excellent food served at both lunch and dinner by effecient and caring staff. Be prepared for enormous portions but you can rrequest smaller portions, which are also very generous.


 

peter 2013-04-19

our 3rd year at the Rokna and another delightful stay. the room was basic and the road outside was noisy on the Saturday night. However, the hospitality and the running of the hotel was first class. We chose to eat at the hotel every night as the atmosphere is friendly, the menu is varied and the food and first class. my wife was hooked on the chicken in cream of mushroom sauce, eating it 3 nights in a row! the pizzas are fresh baked on site and every meal was plentiful and value for money. A chilled local bottle of wine was waiting for us upon arrival, and the staff waited on us hand and foot all week. the breakfast is a continental buffet, in a peaceful setting, with more than enough choices to keep you happy for a week. the location is central to all the major attractions in Malta, and there is plenty going on locally to keep you satisfied. in the evenings, we very much enjoyed strolling around Portmaso (opposite) and having a night cap in the Hilton hotel bar overlooking Portmaso. Cant wait to get back next year. Many thanks for a fabulous week.


 

George Clement 2013-04-11

I would be happy to reccomend this hotel to any one. It is a friendly family run hotel with a superb restaurant which serves wonderful food and wine. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Well done the Rokna!!


 

Leave a Review